pity party

today was a hard day…i have so much to do for a church retreat this weekend, but Piglet was not cooperating.  I finally just left the office at 3:00 because she wouldn’t let me put her down.  She’s going through a phase (I hope it’s just a phase) where she’s figured out the I cry, they pick me up thing and will scream until I look at her, then she just smiles.  booger.

we came home and she was just cranky – the evening went like this – feed Piglet, she’s happy for 15 minutes, she starts rubbing her eyes and yawning, I try to get her to sleep, she fights and fights and fights until she’s screaming her head off, after I’ve had enough, I feed her again, she’s happy for 15 minutes and wide awake, then she starts rubbing her eyes and yawning, I try to get her to sleep, she fights and fights until she’s screaming her head off, I give up and walk outside with her, she calms down and she’s wide awake – and happy, just as smiley as she can be, I try to get her to eat some baby food – she’ll have nothing of it, I nurse her and she passes out…she’s down for the night without a bath (there are green beans on her face) and without her pjs.  oh well, at least tired girl is sleeping.  i get so frustrated, but holding that sweet girl when she’s sleeping with her hand draped across my arm is just the best thing.

hopefully tomorrow will be better

Leave a Reply

