terrible twelve month

Last week, I read in my “what to expect the first year” book that in the 12th month, you may begin to see signs of a stong-willed child and temper tantrums, a prelude to the terrible twos.  This morning, I closed the refrigerator door when Piglet was trying to climb inside, I know – how dare I?!

Then she screamed.

   Sat down.  Still screaming.

      Threw her head forward to the floor.  Still screaming.

         Threw her head back so she was laying on her back on the floor. 

            And started kicking her arms and legs.  Still screaming.

Then I just laughed – because it was all just a little ridiculous. 

       And then she started laughing hysterically.

My sweet, sweet girl…but oh, the fun that lies ahead of us…

Leave a Reply

