Rules for Grocery Shopping

  1. Don’t go hungry – everyone knows this one, but I forget every time
  2. Don’t take a hungry baby – hungry = cranky
  3. Don’t go after work, everyone goes then – OMG
  4. Don’t go without a list
  5. Don’t take your high maintenance husband
  6. Don’t forget your reusable bags
  7. Factor in extra time to talk to church folk

I went to the store today to quickly run in and get milk and ended up buying close to $100 worth of groceries and spending a hour inside, because I violated 6 of the 7 rules of grocery shopping.  One of these days I’m going to learn.  At least I remembered my bags, so I was green.

Leave a Reply

