there you go making me feel slack

Piglet and I were driving to Grammy’s house today, which includes a drive over “the” bridge – it’s pretty high and cool with a great view.  Thousands of people actually choose to run over this bridge every year during a race – some crazy person tried to convince me to do it this year – yeah right. 

Anyway, today as we were driving over, I saw some people walking and thought it would be fun to walk with Piglet – she would probably enjoy that one day when it was warmer.  Then I saw someone running up the steep side, and I thought, “man, that looks hard”.  Then I saw someone running while pushing a stoller, and I thought, “that’s just crazy”.  Then I saw someone running pushing a double stroller with twin toddlers, and thought, “well now you’re just rubbing it in”.

Maybe I’ll have enough energy to push a stoller over the bridge while walking soon – but only if Grammy comes with me and we can take turns pushing.

For now, we’ll just enjoy the drive over and back.

Leave a Reply

