These bunnies are not so cute

Christmas break is not quite as nice as it once was.  Don’t get me wrong, I have really enjoyed not working for over a week, but it really hasn’t been a restful break.  Being a grown up with responsibilities really stinks sometimes.  There was no sleeping in – Piglet is still waking up WAY too early.  I had a long list of things that needed to get done over the break since I don’t have time when I’m working – the list did not get done, but I did get pretty close.

Even though we did have some good family time, and we have accomplished a lot around the house, it has been a pretty unexciting week.  I have spent most of my time cleaning – like seriously deep cleaning.  I am amazed at how quickly dust accumulates.  I see why they are called dust bunnies – it seriously multiplies like crazy. 

I just don’t understand where it comes from.  I clean the floors, and the next day there are bunnies scurrying about.  And we made some bad choices when it comes to flooring.  We have hardwoods in most of the house.  It’s really pretty, and it’s good for allergies, but you can see every speck of everything.  And our carpets are a light beige, so you can see every spot and speck of everything. 

This week, I tried my best to get all of the dust out of the house.  I changed the filters in the air returns, vacuumed every inch of the floor, dusted every elevated surface and knick knack, cleaned out the vacuum, and cleaned the lint from the laundry room.  I think I may have a problem.

The next time we pick out floors, I’m going with wall-to-wall doo-doo brown carpet, so that I can live in denial about how dirty the floors are and be at peace.

One Response

  1. Not to bust your bubble, but we have a dark brown area rug in our den, and unfortunately, it still shows dirt. Sorry, but just wanted to warn you before you invested in wall-to-wall doo-doo brown carpet.

Leave a Reply

