Good Times

I hesitate even writing this post because I’m sure that tomorrow it will bite me in the butt, but I want to be able to remember this time:   Things are just really good right now. 

Parenting is the easiest it’s been so far.  I think Russ and I are actually finally getting the hang of it.  And Piglet is getting the hang of being our kid.  She is at such a fun and easy age.  She can tell us what she wants.  She can play by herself for quite a while so I can get work done.  She is sleeping past 5:00 am consistently; we have even slept until 6:00 a few times – I never would have thought that was sleeping in, but after the year we’ve had, I’m so thankful for the few extra hours.  She is actually not fighting naps for the first time in her 15 months of life.   We just rock, read books, sing a few songs, and out she goes – nothing like the sweat inducing methods we had to go through before.  AND she sleeps longer than 30 minutes at a time!  I never thought that would happen.  And she’s been relatively healthy for almost two months.  She’s growing again – she’s still small, but she’s back on track now that we’ve got the reflux thing figured out.  She provides so much entertainment.  She loves to give hugs and kisses.  She’s hilarious.

We are extremely blessed. 

Now if I could just have more time to enjoy her, it would be fantastic.  Being a sugar mama is for the birds.

Leave a Reply

