hectic

From Sunday-Wednesday this week, I put in a good 45 hours, not to mention the Saturday Presbyetery meeting.  I’m pretty beat now.

Sunday: Church + Congregational Meeting/Luncheon + PYC Madri Gras Party

09-shrove-tuesday-011

Monday:  Covering for boss and secretary who were out + two-hour CE meeting + getting supplies and making arrangements for the pancake supper

Tuesday:  Shrove Tuesday Pancake Supper (complete with pancakes, a heavenly sinful homemade apple syrup, bacon, mask decorating, people bingo, beads, Lent quiz, and a pancake race)

09-shrove-tuesday-020

09-shrove-tuesday-027

Wednesday:  Ash Wednesday Service

So tonight will be the first night since Saturday that I will be home to put my Piglet to bed.  I continue to struggle to find a balance between work and family.  This week was a great work week – got a lot accomplished, tried some new things – actually feel like I’m making a difference.  BUT I feel like I’ve failed my family…I miss my kid.  Will I ever be able to find a healthy balance in which I don’t feel like I’m neglecting one or the other?

At least I know my “day off” tomorrow is well deserved. 

Also a big shout out to Grammy for taking over Piglet-care this week.  Hopefully next week will be better.

« »

Leave a Reply

