all grown up

Today is October 1st, which means Piglet’s birthday is coming up, which means, SHE IS ALMOST TWO!

We are now officially potty training.  I bought pull-ups yesterday (btw – they were 15.99, but I only paid 9.00 with coupons and sales – woo-hoo!).  This is just crazy to me, HOW DID WE GET HERE SO FAST?

Also, Piglet is transitioning to the two-year old classroom at school.  I cried the whole way to work yesterday after the director told me.  I LOVE her toddler teachers, so I was sad and nervous about her making yet another transition.  But she spent most of yesterday in her new room and did great.  And I talked to her new teacher when I picked her up – she is also great, but it still makes me sad.  Apparently I don’t handle change well.

Also, this morning as I was getting her dressed, I tried to put her in some capris from the Spring because it’s getting cool again, but not really cool enough for pants, but I don’t have 24 M or 2T capris, figuring they are capris so even if they are too short, she can still wear them.  (is that a run-on sentence or what?!)  BUT  as soon as I got the buttoned, she said, “too tight” and once I got them back off, she pointed to them and said, “baby’s pants”.

And finally, we went out to dinner to celebrate Russ’ first 8-hour test of the semester being over.  Piglet was SO good.  She sat and quietly ate her bread as we were waiting on our food.  She no longer drinks out of a sippy cup, nosirebob, she asks for the “top off” and a “straw please”.  She sat with her napkin in her lap the whole meal and would pick it up occasionally to dab her mouth.  True story.  That is until she was done eating and put it on her head.  She inhaled her pizza, and as the waiter was boxing up our meals she picks up the four pieces of cut-up pizza remaining on her plate and wanted to add them to the box of leftovers.  Granted she squished them in her hand in the process, but still, it’s always amazing to me what she picks up on.  So for lunch today, I might just have some leftover chicken gratella, garlic mashed potatoes, and four bites of squished pizza.  mmm…

2 Responses

  1. I’ll be on the lookout for those really thick cloth training pants…I wonder if they still make them?

  2. she is growing up too fast

Leave a Reply

