potty talk

I dare you to announce that you have to use the bathroom in our house.  Because if you do, the next few minutes will go something like this:

___________________________________________________________________

Piglet grabs you by the hand:  Oh, let me take you.

cupping her hand by her ear:  I want to hear it.  Do you want me to read to you?  runs to get a book.

If you are of the male variety she will continue:  Boys don’t wipe.  Boys don’t sit down.

If you are of the female variety she will get TP for you:  Here, you need to wipe.

Yay, you peepeed.  I’m so proud of you.  You need to wash your hands.

Ok, let’s go get an m&m.  Do you want a pink one?

she runs to the pantry and picks out an m&m for you:  Here you go.  I’m so proud of you.

____________________________________________________

I double dog dare you.  But if you’re not up for the extra encouragement to support your efforts, I suggest you sneak off quietly.

Seriously, this happens every time.  There is no more privacy.  And I guess I’m kind of used to it since I’m willing to share our bathroom rituals with the world.

One Response

  1. As odd it may seem, that is the cutest story I’ve heard!

Leave a Reply

