bathing and birthday

I’ve been a slack blogger.  It’s been a crazy month.  I feel the need to catch you up, so the next few posts will be random and no logical order other than the order that makes sense in my head.  Twoish weeks ago, it was really warm outside.  Russ brought Piglet home from school and next thing he knows, she is running through the house naked with her bathing suit in her hand.  When I get home from work, she has her bathing suit on and is asking to go to the beach.  I offer a compromise and we head into the backyard to play in the sprinkler.   Though I don’t know why she bothered with the bathing suit…five minutes after we got outside, she stripped down into her birthday suit.

Then last week, it was REALLY hot one day and we decided it was time to get the pool out.  So much fun.

But of course after a few minutes, she stripped down into her birthday suit again.

Three things came to my mind as I watched my naked daughter play with complete abandon.

  1. I hope she doesn’t burn her booty (I had only sunscreened the parts not covered by the suit, silly me).
  2. We are going to the beach (in public) at the end of the month, I hope she opts for bathing suit over birthday suit then.
  3. Since we only pull the pool out in the summer, I was struck by how much she had grown and changed since her rainbow pool outings in summer 2009 and summer 2008.  It makes me a little sad.

But the sadness was overcome with fudge pops. mmm.

I love summer (though I do love summer a little less at 30 weeks pregnant – it’s HOT)

2 Responses

  1. Whoa – those pictures from Summer 09 look a lot like her cousin, Moo Moo!

  2. i can’t wait to see y’all fight her to keep her suit on at the beach!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

