Cooking Dinner

I am trying to get back into the routine of cooking dinner after almost a month of warm delicious meals showing up at my door at 5:30 pm every night.  We used up all of the prepared meals, all of the restaurant gift cards, and then I resorted to frozen meals or soup.   Then last night, I cooked a meal that required me to be in the kitchen for more than five minutes (I didn’t start from scratch – baby steps).

This is quite a challenge with two kids, one of whom has a MELT. DOWN.  everytime I leave the room. as if I’m never coming back. ever.  So it’s handy that we have Taylor’s play kitchen in our kitchen.  They both LOVE playing with all of the food.  They were so cute “playing” together last night that I had to take a break from cooking to document the cuteness.

I love Caleb’s expression in this one:

And Taylor’s in this one:

Contrary to how it appears, he was laughing, not screaming:

My favorite boy and girl in the world:

2 Responses

  1. So cute…Caleb looks SO BIG!! And I just saw him a few days ago!

Leave a Reply

