big

Caleb is huge.  I know it’s cliche to say, but MAN, time goes too quickly.

At 8.5 months, Caleb:

  • Is sleeping really well at night, usually 6:30 pm – 6:00 am
  • Is not sleeping very well at daycare, so I usually have to put him down for a nap as soon as we get home, which makes me sad because I miss him and just want to play with him.  But at least it gives Taylor and I some good one-on-one time to play Candyland or Princess Memory.
  • Is on 100% formula.  The surgery/hospitalization, stress, and starting daycare dried my supply up.  I’m very sad.  I nursed Taylor for a full year, so this is too soon for me.  But he’s totally cool with it.  As long as he gets fed, he doesn’t care where it comes from.
  • Is starting to eat some solid foods.  He is a big fan of bananas, blueberries, grapes, cantaloupe, bread, and goldfish (in addition to puffs and yogurt melts, which he’s been eating for a while).
  • Has four teeth (well two all the way in, and two just poking through).
  • Is a crawling machine.  He can get anywhere.  fast.  This means trouble.
  • Is also a fan of standing and pulling up on anything and everything he can.  This is big trouble.
  • Thinks his sister is the best things ever.  He just watches her wherever she goes.  And now he follows her, which sometimes she loves and sometimes she hates.
  • Is awesome.  Just really good natured.  We were out at dinner the other night and the ladies at the next table asked how old he was.  I told them, and they replied “He is such a good baby”  Yes.  Yes, he is.

 

I took the above picture this week when he was being playful in the car.  It reminded me of the picture below when he was brand new.  It seems like yesterday and forever ago all at once.

One Response

  1. I miss the “mohawk”…

Leave a Reply

