tutie tot

Taylor in the 4s cracks me up.

In the car on the way to Target this afternoon:

T:  Mommy, I see the clouds.  Is it going to rain?

D:  I don’t think so, those are white clouds.  When the clouds are grey it will rain.

T:  Oh, when people cry their faces are red; when the clouds cry, they are grey, you know?*

D:  Huh…I guess you’re right.

In the car on the way home after a Target trip in which she had trouble following directions:

T:  Mommy, I’m sad of you because you hurt my feelings, you know?

D:  I’m sorry I hurt your feelings, but you weren’t listening at Target.

T:  When we get home, I’m not going to play with you.  I’m only going to play with Daddy.

D:  Ok

T:  Look the clouds; they are grey now…I think they are going to cry now because you hurt my feelings, you know?

*Today she started saying “you know” at the end of 93% of her sentences.

__________________________________________

Taylor in the 4s is learning A LOT of really useful things:

She’s also learning to write:

__________________________________________

I think these moves are all her own, no preschool needed:

Note Caleb at .20, holding up 5 fingers as the show sings about counting to 5 and tapping his leg on beat.   I cut the video off right when Taylor was pushing Caleb off the dance floor.

6 Responses

  1. OMG!!!! When I saw the title of this post I was SOOOOO hoping it would be a video of Taylor doing the tutie tot dance!!! I have video of Sera from just a few months ago doing it too!!!! LOL!!!!!!

  2. How in the world was the camera not jiggling up and down!? I would have been shaking trying to keep from laughing out loud 😀
    I need to see this in person soon!

  3. I love tutie tot!! I remember doing it with the children at York Tech when I subbed. I also made my 5th graders do it one time – ha ha ha

    I am very impressed that she remembered all of the steps all by herself. She is such a smart girl!

    • can you see the look of concentration on her face as she tries to remember them all. so funny!

      • You should do the Tutie Tot dance with your youth as anenergizer one night to open youth group. It is HILARIOUS and they would have a ball!

  4. Dr. Jean rocks!!!! Haven’t done this with my new class this year yet, makes me think I need to! All that sequencing and remembering she’s doing is so good, and it’s just too much fun!!!!

    Awesome videos, love T’s moves, too! You know? :O)

Leave a Reply

