Happy Gooseball Season

At some point, I wanted to do a series highlighting the really awesome Goose scenes that one of my neighbors does.  So I posted this one last Thanksgiving.  But much to my dismay, she stopped decorating her geese for a while.  I know, I know, you were disappointed as well.

BUT yesterday on my way to take the kids to school, I saw the geese playing football.

It’s a really bad picture taken with my cellphone while I was walking with the kids (pushing 60 lbs of kid + 20 lbs of stroller for 45 minutes is no easy task)….but the geese have little helmets (!), and the official has a yellow flag (!) and striped shirt (!), and there are goal posts (!)…and she has them all on a blanket with a football field printed on it.

I just love that this is the first thing you see when you come into our neighborhood.

Hooray for football season and USC’s first home game….and the return of the geese.

Leave a Reply

