standing ground

Taylor could not be more like me.  I mean she looks like me.  She is OCD like me.  And she is definitely stubborn like me.

Yesterday morning, I told her to put her jacket on because it was cold outside.  She said she wouldn’t be cold.  We went back and forth for a while before I gave up and just grabbed her jacket and carried it outside.  I got both kids in the car and then proceeded to scrape ice off my windshield (it was cold enough for frost on my windshield, yet Taylor was wearing a long sleeved t-shirt).  When I got back in the car, I asked Taylor if she was cold.  To prove her stubbornness exceeded mine, she said “no”.  Yet, she looked like this:

She’s not cold, but she has her arms in her shirt.

She is crying because I did not scrape the ice from her window so she couldn’t see out of it.  She asked me to once I got in the car, and I did not (because she gets her stubbornness from me).  Instead I said, “did you put your jacket on when I asked you to?”  “no” “Ok, then I’m not going to scrape the ice off of your window”

She cried all the way to school.

I just turned the radio up.

I’m the world’s best mother, yes?

2 Responses

  1. Yes, I seem to remember a little girl who looked like Taylor who would on occasion refuse to wear a coat…and wear flip flops in winter….wait….she still does:-D

  2. I think the best part is that you took a picture of her like that! I took a video of Ryleigh pitching a royal fit the other night because I wouldn’t give her cookies for dinner. I couldn’t calm her down and I definitely wasn’t giving her cookies for dinner so I got out the iPhone and captured the moment.

Leave a Reply

